top of page

Mandy

Dear Tsinghua University,

Counting from this moment, it has been six days since I’ve met you. I wouldn’t say my first impression of you was amazing (because it really wasn’t), but I have feel in love with you after these six short days. I still remember the first day, walking through tiny alleys with my suitcase while looking at the old apartments and asking myself, “Am I really going to live in one of these for a week?” To make the situation even worse, mosquitoes chased after me as I lugged by suitcase around the giant campus. However, my impression of the university got better as I slowly approached Jinchunyuan hotel. The streets became less sketchy and the view became more beautiful. The lake right across from Junchunyuan is stunning. Even though the lilies are not in bloom, the whole view and atmosphere around the lake made me feel peaceful. I will really miss walking past this scene when I leave.

I’ve learned that traveling around a big campus on foot and in the beautiful weather is no easy task. The next time that I visit, I will be bringing a bike so I can navigate around you more easily. On the day that I toured around you, I’ve seen the beautiful environment that you offer to your students. I haven’t had the time to explore the entire campus, but I will explore the rest the next time I visit. From the bottom of my heart, thank you for offering me such a warm and welcoming environment. The campus is a beautiful space and people that work on the campus has a kind heart. Thank you Tsinghua University!

Till next time,

Mandy


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page