top of page

Shanzeh

Dear international students,

I am so glad that we got to get to know each other over the past couple weeks. I was a little hesitant about meeting all of you, as I knew that we all had different backgrounds. I worried about whether or not we’d have similar interests or values.

After getting to know all of you, I realized that while we may have grown up in different situations, we are all alike in many ways. Getting to hear about your experiences growing up in East Asia was very eye opening for me. I learned a lot about another culture and have come back more open-minded. I hope we continue to develop our relationship with one another and get even closer during the school year. Thank you for making our study abroad program so great by joining us for the second week!

Sincerely,

Shanzeh


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page