top of page

Cindy

Dear Su Cheng,

I’m sitting here at 6:38AM on September 1st in my bed reflecting not only on the amazing opportunity that I have been given to not only to have met you and everyone on this trip to Beijing but also reflecting on everything in my life that has led me to this point. Hearing you speak and tell us your story has given me a greater sense of hope and excitement when I think about my future. Prior to this trip, my life had become so routine, as it does sometimes and I was growing frustrated. Frustrated, doing the same thing week in and week out. go to school and work but I also had fears about this upcoming school year and how I’d be able to handle it. However, you taking the time to sit down with us and explain how you made things happen for yourself and not fearing rejection put an ease to my fears in a way but also presented me with new ones because it made me think that the opportunities I have really are endless. I tend to forget that being so young really does mean that the world is at my fingertips. You were so inspiring and you gave me the push that I needed. Not only did you help me in that way but you also helped me view China differently. You accomplished your goal of moving to China. You had the idea and you made it happen. You knew what you loved to do and followed your passion even though you didn’t always enjoy what it took to get there. I want to do that. I want to be able to take my passions and just run with it and see where life takes me. Thank you for sharing your story and I hope to reconnect with you in the future.

Thanks again,

Cindy


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page